Six days late

LOL…and not the way most of you are thinking!

My return to health and fitness was suppose to start on June 1st…no excuses. Obviously that didn’t happen…no excuses, I’ve just been procrastinating.

As a spreadsheet and calendar geek, I’ve been having a hard time “scheduling” in the grocery shopping, gym time, running, and healthy behaviors. I’m stuck in my rigid rut and I’ve built up the sides so that it’s extremely hard to climb out. Especially since I haven’t been working out and my arms have gone to flab now…just no upper body strength.

What does everyone else do to get out of your rut?!?

I was reminded today that I don’t have to have EVERYTHING planned out for months at a time. Not even a week (gasp), that I should worry about preparing for tomorrow…ONLY!

So here we go…TOMORROW~

  • I will go to the gym and start working on my cardio. (Allergies~I’m going KungFu netty pot, nasal spray, allergy tablet, and inhaler on you~BAM)
  • I will register for my first 10k and run it on July 4th.
  • When I wake up at 5am~I’ll stay awake and get a jump start on the day.

In my brain I am very motivated and somehow it’s having trouble translating to my physical being. I know sleep deprivation has been an issue (mosquitoes in the house, coughing from cold & allergies, midnight lamb feedings), but some of the problems have been resolved or are being dealt with proactively now.

What keeps you motivated? Help a girl out!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Cindy Hubbard
    Jun 07, 2012 @ 07:30:38

    Good for you Shan, if I know you you’ll be back on track in no time!!! You forgot to mention all the good you’ve been doing and how busy you’ve been with Relay for Life, it’s not an excuse I see it as a re-direction of your energy the past several months! Keep up the good work! šŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

