Sponsoring a Wild Child

This woman inspires me!…so I sponsored her!

After reading her 40 list and getting encouragement from her, here I am with my own 40×40 list AND I’m doing this blog.

Beki is working towards running her first Full Marathon in March.  Amazing!  AND she’s also training for Vineman 70.3 in July.  Even more amazing!

Beki’s blog, Wild Child Gone Good,  follows her training progress and she also shares about her life…the good and the bad.

I’m so proud to be the sponsor for the very 1st  mile of her 1st Full Marathon!  I want her to start out the 26.2 mile challenge knowing she’s got so much support.

“The miracle isn’t that I finished. The miracle is that I had the courage to start.”
-John Bingham

GET IT GIRL!

Beki & I ~ Relay 2010

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Beki - Wild Child Gone Good
    Oct 07, 2011 @ 13:21:42

    Oh Shan! This made me tear up! I am so happy you are going to run “with” me during my first mile! (But you HAVE to know that you will be with me all 26.2 miles!) I love you girl!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

