Cocoa Nib Cookies and Oatmeal Chocolate Chip

Cocoa Nib Cookies

These were fabulous~

I did have to substitute for the actual cocoa nibs but I used additional mini semisweet chocolate chips.  The having the dough chill for a couple of hours tried my patience but in the end everyone, except the 5 year old, loved these cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

These were super fabulous~

I didn’t actually do the making and baking of these cookies but I was a great supervisor from across the counter.  My friend Amy did the honors while I relaxed at her home.  These cookies were being INHALED within minutes of them coming out of the oven.

Now the next request has been for Peanut Butter cookies…BLECK!!  I’ll do my best…as long as I don’t have to touch, smell, see, or goodness forbid…eat the peanut butter.

Grand Central Baking Book

Current Status:  2 of 112 recipes completed!

Leave a Reply

