September First…the beginning

Today is September 1st!  The beginning of a 28 month adventure!

Today is the true start to my adventure.  I did get started on a few things on “The List” in August.  My true intention was to save a few posts so around the holidays if I got too busy I’d still post regularly.

But I can’t keep it all in…I’m too excited and scared at the same time.

So here’s a quick status update on my 40X40:

#1  I’ve visited 2 parks.  You can check out my earlier post about Fort Ross and Sonoma Coast.  This adventure has inspired me to learn to make jam…

#4  I registered yesterday for Warrior Dash on October 30, 2011.  All I can say is “YIKERS!”  Luckily I won’t have to do this on my own, there’s some great ladies going and it’s gonna be fabulous!

#7  2 out of 112 recipes completed.  I’m hoping to put down about 5 recipes this coming long holiday weekend.  Who wants cookies and cakes?!?

#12  I’ve discussed the garden with my husband and this one may take the entire 28 months!

#25  I bought strawberries and blackberries at a local fruit stand.  It’s at the corner of East Railroad Avenue and Petaluma Hill Road in Petaluma.  The half flat of strawberries was $11 and the 2 baskets of blackberries were $2 each.

#27  I went through my cookbooks and have picked out the top 20 that I want to make recipes from.  I’m leaving 5 spots open for the cookbooks I’m positive I’ll be purchasing in the next 28 months.

#28  Well, this blog thing is on Day One…and not so bad.  If anyone is reading this…Whoop! Whoop!

#33  I have downloaded…uploaded?…ok, whatever…I PUT 7 books from the list onto my Kindle and have started reading Emma by Jane Austen.

#36  I think about this one a lot.  Not sure how to start, so again, I’m waiting for a “sign” to send me in the right direction.

While I’ve thought about many, if not all, of the items on the list, this is what I’ve got for now.

Thank you for visiting my blog and please leave comments, advice, suggestions.  Remember to love yourself and be the adventure!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. grizzlie@cot.net
    Sep 01, 2011 @ 13:54:24

    This is awesome Shannon! fun reading for me, hope you get all accomplished you want to do.
    I wish I was as organized as you! Love your blog.
    Shirley

    Reply

  2. typefashion
    Sep 02, 2011 @ 00:30:25

    Love the design of your blog 🙂 and so kool for you to make the list and keep track like this. I often get to making wish lists but never complete them !

    would be great to see you accomplish all and send us the inspiration !

    xoxo

    http://www.typefashion.wordpress.com

    Reply

    • shygirlscents
      Sep 02, 2011 @ 00:39:55

      Thanks for visiting my blog and I hope you’ll subscribe and follow my progress over the next 28 months.
      Looking forward to keeping up on the fashion side from your blog…I need a lot of help in this area…LOL!

      I started with a handwritten list of about 5 things to accomplish that I carried around in my pocket/wallet all the time. Then it became longer and longer…and a friend inspired me with her 40 before 40 and now I’m here!! Carry the wish list around…and it’ll remind you and inspire you too!!
      Love life and live your adventure!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

