Welcome to my first BLOG

I’m starting on this journey…and I’m not sure where I’ll end up but I like what I’ll be doing in between.  I was inspired by a close friend who has “A List” and decided to do my own list…40 things to do before I’m 40.

And here’s why:

I’ve been feverishly searching for something and not knowing what I’m searching for.

After having surgery to remove severe endometriosis, I figured I didn’t have any excuses for my lack of fitness.

So if I improve my fitness and focused on a healthy lifestyle by eating better that would be enough.  Wrong!

Tried doing stuff outside my comfort zone…indoor soccer, swimming under water with  my eyes open, not swearing, and looking for the positive side.  All great stuff but somehow not totally satisfying.

So after a rather crappy (btw-crappy isn’t a swear word) week and realizing that I can’t have control ALL the time…I need to focus on having a happy life!  The parts that make me feel sad or depressed…well, I’ll work on those parts with support and a new faith.

This journey will start September 1, 2011 and will come to a fabulous finish in January of 2014.

This blog is Item #28 and I hope to document my progress along with the trials and tribulations…and also a lot of great stories and pictures along the way.

I’ve recruited 2 people who are extremely close to me to help me on my journey…and they are both “all about it!”

I hope you enjoy this adventure that I’m making and look forward to sharing the excitement!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thecompletecookbook
    Aug 31, 2011 @ 00:09:22

    Kudos to you for taking on the challenge – what a great adventure that lays ahead of you.
    Thanks again for stopping by my blog.
    Have a happy day.
    🙂 Mandy

    Reply

    • shygirlscents
      Aug 31, 2011 @ 10:50:52

      Thank you Mandy!

      I appreciate you checking out my blog too! Love that you’re on FB too!

      Today is strawberry scone day! I’m very excited.

      Happy Baking!!
      Shannon

      Reply

Leave a Reply

